Winners of Best Postdoctoral Fellow Poster Award

Steffen M. Recktenwald
1st Place, 91st Annual Meeting, Oct 2019, Raleigh
Cross-sectional focusing and vortex dynamics of red blood cells in a constricted microfluidic channel

Steffen M. Recktenwald1, Asena Abay1, Thomas John1, Lars Kaestner2, and Christian Wagner1

1Experimental Physics, Saarland University, Saarbruecken, Germany; 2Theoretical Medicine and Biosciences, Saarland University, Homburg, Germany

Nicolas Moreno
1st Place, 89th Annual Meeting, Oct 2017, Denver
Design of patchy nanoparticles via the self-assembly of triblock terpolymers in selective solvents

Nicolas Moreno and Eliot Fried

Mathematics, Mechanics, and Materials Unit, Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology, Onna, Japan

André De Almeida
2nd Place, 89th Annual Meeting, Oct 2017, Denver
Linear and non-linear rheology of PBT/PTHF segmented copolymers

André De Almeida1, Guilhem P. Baeza1, and Dimitris Vlassopoulos2

1INSA Lyon, Villeurbanne, France; 2FORTH-IESL, HERAKLION, Greece